What does a Digital Leader look like?

Standard

I have always worked to infuse technology into my schools as a principal.  I was in charge of re-booting the server in one of my schools and used my van to bring refurbished workstations to our classrooms.  So, I ask the question, is this what supporting excellence in the digital age looks like?  Not exactly.  Leadership in the digital age is a rich and complex mix of skills.  I am excited to have the opportunity to explore this question in depth as a member of a panel at the first ISTE Leadership Conference next fall.  I will be joining Paula Don, Director of Educational Technology for the School District of Philadelphia, and Kim McMonagle, Director of Educational Technology for the Douglas County, Colorado,  School District.  We will be discussing the  ISTE National Educational Technology Standards for Administrators.  In particular, we will be discussing the standard: Excellence in Professional Practice.  We are in the planning stages of this work and I look forward to sharing more about this leadership work with you.

Leave a Reply

